Champ level higher than 10?

Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Arthur PenDragon » Thu May 26, 2016 1:40 pm

The toons have an extra info you can fill in, I noticed the CL can only be 10 as max the game now has CL levels to 15 It would be nice if the cl levels could be updatd sp the Sort by CL level would work correctly.

Thanks, AP
Arthur PenDragon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Rob » Fri May 27, 2016 7:38 am

I'm sorry, Arthur, but I have no plans to work further on Mojo or publish new builds.

But you can do it yourself with a binary editor as shown in the two screenshots lower in this thread. In mojo.exe, at offset 0x73617, you will find the hex number 09. Change it to 0E.

In case that wasn't clear, here are step by step instructions:

1. Get a binary editor (also called a hex editor). There are good free ones.

2. Open mojo.exe in the binary editor.

3. Search for this hex string or scroll down to it. It's at offset 0x73610.

00 48 83 C4 04 83 F8 09

4. Change the last number 09 to 0E. It's at offset 0x73617.

5. Save the file.
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 7:52 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Arthur PenDragon » Fri May 27, 2016 8:14 am

Hi Rob, Thanks for the Info the instructions you have goven seem very clear so I will have a go at you sugesstion.

Again thanks for your reply.

AP.
Arthur PenDragon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Arthur PenDragon » Fri May 27, 2016 8:56 am

I have managed to make the change you mentioned (It works just fine), how ever I just wanted to post the location in my Exe file was at offset 73618. I wanted to post this info incase anyone else wishes to make the same change :)

AP
Arthur PenDragon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Rob » Fri May 27, 2016 9:18 am

Thanks very much for posting about that discrepancy.

Which hex editor did you use?

When I first read your last post, I figured I made a mistake -- God knows I make plenty of them! -- but I double checked and what I said is correct, as shown in this screenshot:

Image
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 7:52 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Arthur PenDragon » Sat May 28, 2016 1:35 am

Hex Editor Neo version 6 was the software I used.

AP
Arthur PenDragon
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:42 am

Re: Champ level higher than 10?

Postby Rob » Sat May 28, 2016 6:18 am

I tried Neo and it shows me the same offset I said originally. I don't know why you and I are seeing different things. I wonder if your copy of Mojo.exe is infected by malware. Its size should be 2,427,904 bytes.

Image
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 7:52 am


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests
cron