Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Postby hiddenlurikeen » Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:08 pm

Code: Select all
Hotkey ( 1 )
{
Foreground ( DAOC )

   package
   {
   Sendto ("daoc1")
   key(1)
   }

   package
   {
   Sendto ("caster" "healer")
   key(1) //assist macro
   key(f) //face
   }

   package
   {
   Sendto ("Melee")
   key(1) //assist macro
   key(g) //stick
   }
package
   {
   Sendto ("PL")
   key(1) //assist macro
   key(f) //face
   }
}


If I Right Click rename window from PL to Melee it still sends the PL package(sample was just for ease of testing(stick instead of face)
hiddenlurikeen
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:15 pm

Re: Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Postby Rob » Tue Nov 14, 2017 5:47 pm

Thanks for catching this and reporting it.

Thanks especially for this comment:

If I Right Click rename window from PL to Melee

I very often need to know what people did with their fingers to trigger the action, but people usually don't tell me and it's often difficult to pry the information out of them. I really appreciate that you told me. In this case I really need to know because RenameWindow in hotkeys uses entirely different codepaths.

What's happening here is that Mojo doesn't know the DAOC window renamed itself, because I forgot to make DAOC tell Mojo.

I'll fix this now and put it in the next build.
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:52 am

Re: Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Postby hiddenlurikeen » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:04 pm

Rob wrote:Thanks for catching this and reporting it.

Thanks especially for this comment:

If I Right Click rename window from PL to Melee

I very often need to know what people did with their fingers to trigger the action, but people usually don't tell me and it's often difficult to pry the information out of them. I really appreciate that you told me. In this case I really need to know because RenameWindow in hotkeys uses entirely different codepaths.

What's happening here is that Mojo doesn't know the DAOC window renamed itself, because I forgot to make DAOC tell Mojo.

I'll fix this now and put it in the next build.


Just a curious scenario(not related to what happened above but to the fix:
Say the account isn't launched by Mojo as in I actually run the daoc launcher and then rename it. Will mojo still pull this in? I know why in the world would anyone load a daoc account with mojo but I still do sometimes if its an account not listed in mojo(friend or to test someones or if its a 1 time login to do something for them)

edit: nvm dumb question dont get the mojo bars on it if its not launched with mojo duh lol
hiddenlurikeen
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:15 pm

Re: Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Postby Rob » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:17 pm

I don't think it's a dumb question.

It's technically possible for me to change Mojo so it puts its bars on DAOCs it didn't launch. I may do that in the future.

If I do that you'll see non-launched DAOCs on Mojo's "DAOC's running on this PC" window. But you won't see them on Favorite Toons etc.

The way things are now, Mojo can send its old predefined hotkeys to DAOCs that it didn't launch. But the new scripted hotkeys can go only to DAOCs that it did launch.
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:52 am

Re: Renamed Windows do not get new commands

Postby Rob » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:30 pm

The problem in the title of this thread has been fixed in build 206.
Author of Mojo
Rob
Site Admin
 
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 6:52 am


Return to Bugs and problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest